Roster 2014-2015


Claire Moore

Claire Moore


Office: President
Horse: Lacey
Major: Exploring her options!
Years on team: 2
"The way a team plays as a whole determines its success. You may have the greatest bunch of individual stars in the world, but if they don't play together, the club won't be worth a dime." - Babe Ruth










Megan Mattravers

Office: Vice President
Horse: Bea
Major: College of Veterinary Medicine, Class of 2017; BS Animal Science
Years on team: 2
"Without trust we don't truly collaborate; we merely coordinate, or at best, cooperate. It is trust that transforms a group into a team" - Stephen M.R. Covey










Maria Schatz

Office: Treasurer
Horse: Joe
Major: Agriculture Education
Years on team: 2










Morgan Batke

Office: Event Coordinator
Horse: Sassy
Major: Human Development and Family Science
Years on team: 4
“No hour of life is wasted that is spent in the saddle.”  -Winston Churchill                            













                                                         A Big Thank You!


Megan Jurasek

The team would like to give their best to the founder of the OSU Equestrian Drill Team. Without Megan, this team would not exist and would never have flourished into the competitive group it is today. Megan was on the team for 7 years and served as President for most. Thanks, Megan, for getting everything started, and best wishes in your new career!